May 6, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL-2022 PBKS Vs RR: RR Won By 6 Wickets

IPL-2022 PBKS Vs RR-Launch Trend
Spread the love

IPL 2022 – PBKS ( Punjab Kings ) vs RR ( Rajasthan Royals ) cricket match was scheduled today in which RR won by 6 wickets.

Punjab Kings won the toss and elected to bat first. Punjab Kings is unchanged while Rajasthan Royals has one change – with Yashasvi Jaiswal coming in for Karun Nair.

Mayank Agarwal: “We’d like to bat first. Looks like a good wicket might get slower as the game progresses. It is important to understand the conditions. It might turn in the second innings. Fantastic from Liam to go out there and do what he did, I am glad. We are playing the same side.”

Sanju Samson: “We are losing quite a few tosses, we’d have batted first as well. We are a balanced side. It’s a different challenge, we are ready to go out there and have some fun. Being a day game, spinners might get some help. One change – Karun Nair misses out, Yashasvi Jaiswal comes in.”

Rajasthan Royals comfortably beat Punjab Kings by six wickets in their IPL match on Saturday. Batting first, Jonny Bairstow was back among runs with a fine half-century as Punjab Kings put up a challenging 189 for 5. Bairstow scored 56 off 40 balls with eight fours and a six. Jitesh Sharma (38 not out off 18 balls) and Liam Livingstone (22 off 14 balls) also played nice little cameos at the back-end to spruce up the total. For the Royals, Yuzvendra Chahal was the pick of the bowlers with figures of 3 for 28 in 4 overs. In reply, the Royals scored the required runs in 19.4 overs with Yashasvi Jaiswal making 68 off 41 balls. Arshdeep Singh was the best bowler with 2/29 in 4 overs.

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Punjab Kings Playing 11:

Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (c), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Sandeep Sharma.

Rajasthan Royals Playing 11:

Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c) (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen.

Twitter Reactions of PBKS & RR:

Teams PBKS & RR Squads:

Punjab Kings Squad:

Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal(c), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Ishan Porel, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Nathan Ellis, Vaibhav Arora, Benny Howell, Baltej Singh, Writtick Chatterjee, Prerak Mankad, Atharva Taide, Ansh Patel, Raj Bawa.

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Sanju Samson (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell.

Also Read: IPL-2022 GT vs MI: MI Won By 5 Runs
Also Read: IPL-2022 DC vs SRH: DC Won By 21 Runs
Also Read: FIFA 2022 Tickets: Here Is Everything You Need To Know