October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL-2022 RCB vs CSK: RCB Won By 13 Runs

IPL-2022 RCB vs CSK- Launch Trend
Spread the love

IPL 2022 – RCB ( Royal Challengers Bangalore ) vs CSK ( Chennai Super Kings ) cricket match was scheduled today in which RCB won by 13 runs.

Chennai Super Kings captain, MS Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl first.

MS Dhoni: We will bowl first. It stops a bit initially. And it’s one of the venues where toss doesn’t matter much because it’s an open ground so the dew sets in pretty late. We are a side set for both ways (bat or bowl first). But it’s important to play good cricket on the day. We will look to chase today. One change, in place of Santner we have Moeen. We have had good partnerships and we want to be more consistent with it every game and try to keep the big overs away with the ball. We have given away big overs when we have bowled. So those are the two areas we would like to work on. Everybody who plays cricket knows that we have to improve our catching.

Faf du Plessis: Not sure about the toss to be honest. It looks like a better wicket. We were considering batting first tonight. In the last game, we made some steps, good batting performance, probably 10 runs short. But it was definitely the confidence we wanted to see in the guys coming in and scoring. Same team for us.

In cricket, when two strong and equally performing teams have a match-up, it promises a great contest but when two sides with specific weak links are pitted against each other it makes the contest all the more exhilarating. An all-around bowling performance led by Harshal Patel (3/35) helped Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Chennai Super Kings by 13 runs in Match 49. With the win, Bangalore grabbed the fourth spot on the points table.

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Chennai Super Kings Playing 11:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwaine Pretorius, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana

Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing 11:

Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mahipal Lomror, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood

Twitter Reactions of RCB & CSK:

Teams RCB & CSK Squads:

Chennai Super Kings Squad:

MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja (c), Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Samarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Siddarth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Chama V Milind, Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Aneeshwar Gautam.

Also Read: IPL-2022 GT Vs PBKS: PBKS Won By 8 Wickets
Also Read: IPL-2022 DC Vs LSG: LSG Won By 6 Runs
Also Read: FIFA 2022 Tickets: Here Is Everything You Need To Know