May 4, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL-2022 DC vs SRH: DC Won By 21 Runs

IPL-2022 DC vs SRH-Launch Trend
Spread the love

IPL 2022 – DC ( Delhi Capitals ) vs SRH ( Sunrisers Hyderabad ) cricket match was scheduled today in which DC won by 21 runs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and decided to field first.

Kane Williamson: Our losses have been different, we want to take positives and put a good performance. Marco Jansen misses out along with Washington Sundar and Natarajan. The new players are excited. We have a lot to play for, we need to keep moving forward and execute our plans.

Rishabh Pant: We feel on these tracks, batting or bowling first does not make too big a difference. Prithvi, Axar, Sakariya, and Mustafizur are out. Mandeep, Khaleel, Ripal, and Nortje are in.. Axar was injured, we thought an extra batting all-rounder would add value. We are not going to be hard on ourselves after losses, even with LSG, it could have been different with a boundary here or there.

Delhi Capitals (DC) opener David Warner scored an unbeaten 92 off 58 balls in the Indian Premier League (IPL) encounter against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). He found great support from Rovman Powell, who too returned unbeaten on 67 off 35 balls, as Delhi piled a gigantic 207/3 in 20 overs after being invited to bat first. In response, SRH got off to a shaky start and lost their opening pair Abhishek Sharma (7 off 6 balls) and Kane Williamson (4 off 11) inside the powerplay. Rahul Tripathi, who tried to show some resistance in the middle, was dismissed on 22 by Mitchell Marsh soon after the powerplay. Delhi, however, got off to a shaky start with Prithvi Shaw not taking part in the contest. Mandeep Singh, who came to open the innings in place of Shaw, was packed on 0 by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Soon after that Sean Abbott dismissed Mitchell Marsh on 10 (7). Capitals captain Rishabh Pant then joined the action and entertained the crowd with some huge hits before losing his wicket on 26 (16) against Shreyas Gopal.

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Points Table:

Delhi Capitals Playing 11:

Mandeep Singh, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c, wk), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Ripal Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11:

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Sean Abbott

Twitter Reactions of DC & SRH:

Teams DC & SRH Squads:

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, Mandeep Singh, Srikar Bharat, Sarfaraz Khan, Tim Seifert, Lungi Ngidi, Ashwin Hebbar, Praveen Dubey, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Sean Abbott, Ravikumar Samarth, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Glenn Phillips, Vishnu Vinod, Priyam Garg, Kartik Tyagi, Romario Shepherd, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Samad, Saurabh Dubey

Also Read: IPL-2022 GT Vs PBKS: PBKS Won By 8 Wickets
Also Read: IPL-2022 DC Vs LSG: LSG Won By 6 Runs
Also Read: FIFA 2022 Tickets: Here Is Everything You Need To Know