May 4, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL-2022 KKR Vs RR: KKR Won By 7 Wickets

IPL 2022 KKR vs RR-Launch Trend
Spread the love

IPL 2022 – KKR ( Kolkata Knight Riders ) vs RR ( Rajasthan Royals ) cricket match was scheduled today in which KKR won by 7 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to bowl. Two changes for KKK – Shivam Mavi and Anukul Roy are in. Venkatesh Iyer misses out. For Rajasthan Royals, Karun Nair replaces Daryl Mitchell.

Shreyas Iyer:  “We will bowl first, seems like a used wicket. Considering the dew factor it helps us in the second innings. We have lost many close games. The chat is always been positive cricket. We need to play fearless cricket. We have two changes. Roy comes in for Venky and Mavi comes in. It’s important to have the right combination. We are trying to give as many matches as possible to the players, but it’s also important to get the right combinations.

Sanju Samson: “Nothing different today, looking forward to winning some tosses going forward. In this format, the margin for error is very small. We have put in a great standard. Nothing much to improve on. We have Karun Nair coming in for Mitchell in this game. We are making a few changes looking at the conditions, and we feel Karun Nair will be a better option against tonight’s opponents.”

Skipper Sanju Samson hit a fifty as Rajasthan Royals posted 152 for five against Kolkata Knight Riders in an IPL match on Monday. Invited to bat, Samson smashed seven fours and a six in his 49-ball 54, while Shimron Hetmyer provided late charge with an unbeaten 13-ball 27. However, Jos Buttler (22), Riyan Parag (19) and Karun Nair (13) got started but couldn’t capitalise. Tim Southee (2/46) scalped two wickets, while Umesh Yadav (1/24), Anukul Roy (1/28) and Shivam Mavi (1/33) accounted for one each.

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Points Table:

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing 11:

Aaron Finch, Anukul Roy, Shreyas Iyer (c), Baba Indrajith (wk), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Shivam Mavi.

Rajasthan Royals Playing 11:

Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c) (wk), Karun Nair, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Sen, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Twitter Reactions of KKR & RR:

Teams KKR & RR Squads:

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakravarthy, Nitish Rana, Pat Cummins, Shreyas Iyer (c), Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson (wk), Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana*, Baba Indrajith, Chamika Karunaratne, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Sam Billings (wk), Aaron Finch**, Tim Southee, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan

*Harshit Rana replaced Rasikh Salam
**Aaron Finch replaced Alex Hales

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Sanju Samson (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell.

Also Read: IPL-2022 SRH Vs CSK: CSK Won By 13 Runs
Also Read: IPL-2022 DC Vs LSG: LSG Won By 6 Runs
Also Read: FIFA 2022 Tickets: Here Is Everything You Need To Know