October 4, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL-2022 DC vs KKR: DC Won By 4 Wickets

IPL-2022 DC vs KKR
Spread the love

IPL 2022 – DC ( Delhi Capitals ) vs KKR ( Kolkata Knight Riders ) cricket match was scheduled today in which DC won by 4 wickets.

Rishabh Pant has won the toss and Delhi Capitals have opted to field first against KKR at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

DC have brought in Mitch Marsh and Chetan Sakariya for Khaleel Ahmed and Sarfaraz Khan. For the KKR side also there have been some changes, with Aaron Finch and debutants Baba Indrajith and Harshit Rana. This is Shreyas Iyer’s fiftieth game as skipper in the IPL.

Kolkata Knight Riders scored 146 for nine against Delhi Capitals in their Indian Premier League match on Thursday. With the exception of skipper Shreyas Iyer (42), the KKR top-order struggled to get going against the Capitals’ bowlers at the Wankhede Stadium. Batting at number six, Nitish Rana top-scored with 57 off 34 balls and hit three fours and four sixes, even as the others failed to leave KKR reeling at 35/4 at one stage. Wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav was the most impressive bowler with figures of 4/14 from three overs, while Mustafizur Rahman took three wickets in a brilliant final over.

ipl2022 point table

Delhi Capitals Playing 11:

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Rovman Powell, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing 11:

Aaron Finch, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Venkatesh Iyer, Baba Indrajith(w), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of DC & KKR:

Teams DC & KKR Squads:

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rovman Powell, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Anrich Nortje, Ashwin Hebbar, Mitchell Marsh, Srikar Bharat, Praveen Dubey, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Sam Billings (wk), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Umesh Yadav, Rasikh Salam, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammad Nabi, Sheldon Jackson, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Aman Hakim Khan, Ashok Sharma, Ramesh Kumar, Tim Southee, Shivam Mavi

Also Read: IPL-2022 GT vs SRH: GT Won By 5 Wickets

Also Read: FIFA 2022 Tickets: Here Is Everything You Need To Know