March 6, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL-2022 GT vs SRH: GT Won By 5 Wickets

IPL 2022 GT vs SRH
Spread the love

IPL 2022 – GT ( Gujarat Titans ) vs SRH ( Sunrisers Hyderabad ) cricket match was scheduled today in which GT won by 5 wickets.

Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya has won the toss and opted to bowl first against Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Wankhede Stadium in Game 40 of IPL 2022.

“We are gonna bowl first. Playing on a fresh wicket and not sure how the wicket is gonna play. There might be something in it for the bowlers initially. With our batting line-up, it’s better that we know exactly how much we are chasing, gives us more clarity. No changes for us. We have seven options in the bowling and if the need is, I will bowl,” Hardik Pandya said at the toss.

“The surfaces have been pretty good throughout, it’s a good opportunity today. Washington Sundar comes in for Suchith. He is totally excited to be back has recovered fairly quickly and big player for our team. Both (Lockie and Umran) guys are keen to bowl fast and we do have reasonable gaps between games which I think is important and that’s where you look to manage as best as you can but obviously, you take conditions into account as well and at the moment he (Umran) is fit and ready,” Kane Williamson said at the toss.

Sunrisers Hyderabad posted 195 for six in their Indian Premier League match against Gujarat Titans on Wednesday. Opener Abhishek Sharma top-scored for SRH with a 42-ball 65 while Aiden Markram contributed 56 off 40 balls. Abhishek Sharma (65) and Aiden Markram (56) hit solid fifties while newbie Shashank Singh clubbed three sixes in the final over as Sunrisers got to a strong 195 for 6 against Gujarat Titans at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai in Match 40.

Gujarat Titans Playing 11:

Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya(c), Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11:

Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of GT & SRH:

Teams GT & SRH Squads:

Gujarat Titans Squad:

Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik(w), Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Siddarth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Chama V Milind, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Luvnith Sisodia, Aneeshwar Gautam

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (wk/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, Karun Nair, James Neesham, Rassie van der Dussen, KC Cariappa, Daryl Mitchell, Obed McCoy, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal.

Also Read: IPL-2022 RCB vs RR: RR Won By 29 Runs