October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL-2022 CSK vs KKR: KKR Won By 6 Wickets

IPL-2022 CSK vs KKR
Spread the love

IPL 2022 1st match – CSK ( Chennai Super Kings ) vs KKR ( Kolkata Knight Riders ) cricket match was scheduled today in which KKR won by 6 wickets.

KKR has won the toss and opted to bowl.

Ravindra Jadeja: These are big shoes to fill in. Happy and excited about the new role. We are going with four foreign players. Conway, Bravo, Milne and Santner.

Shreyas Iyer: I am super excited. It is a great honour to don this jersey. The players who have been playing for this unit have done well. The track seems to be better and the dew will come in later. We are going in with three overseas players – Billings, Narine and Russell.

Kolkata Knight Riders pushed Chennai Super Kings on the back foot after jolting the defending champions with early blows in the blockbuster season opener of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Umesh Yadav plucked two early wickets before Varun Chakravarthy and Andre Russell entered the wicket-takers column, leaving CSK tottering at 61/5. But Ravindra Jadeja (26*) and MS Dhoni (50*) did a brilliant job to resurrect Chennai’s innings after early blows. The pair put up 70 to help Chennai post 131/5 in 20 overs. On the bowling front, Umesh picked up two while Russell and Chakravarthy registered one wicket each. Chennai, one of the most consistent sides since the tournament’s inception in 2008, had defeated Kolkata to lift their fourth IPL title last year. A new-look Kolkata unit, led by Shreyas Iyer, will have a chance to take revenge at the Wankhede Stadium. Incidentally, both sides enter the competition under new captains. 

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja (c),  Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Chris Jordan, Adam Milne

Kolkata Knight Riders: Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Sam Billings (wk), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Chamika Karunaratne, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Umesh Yadav

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of CSK & KKR:

Teams CSK & KKR Squads:

Chennai Super Kings Squad:

Ravindra Jadeja (c), MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Mahesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Samarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Pat Cummins, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, B Indrajith, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan.