October 4, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL-2021 Final CSK vs KKR: CSK Won By 27 Runs

IPL 2021 CSK vs KKR Final- Launch Trend
Spread the love

IPL 2021 – Final, CSK ( Chennai Super Kings ) vs KKR ( Kolkata Knight Riders ) cricket match was scheduled today in which CSK won 27 by runs.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bowl against Chennai Super Kings Dubai International Stadium.

MS Dhoni (After Toss): We are looking to bowl first as well, initially it stops a bit and as the game goes on it settles down and toss is uncontrollable and we are prepared for both. We started T20 in around 2005-06 and most of the games have been franchise cricket and in the last five years, there have been a lot of T20 games in international cricket as well. We are playing with the same squad.

Eion Morgan (After Toss): We are gonna have a bowl, the wicket looks good and there’s some dew around. We are going with the same team.

Playing XI of CSK: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

Playing XI of KKR: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik(w), Eoin Morgan(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy

What a finish! Mavi has cushioned KKR by taking a good 15 runs from the CSK total with some nippy bowling. Asked to bat first, Faf du Plessis (86) and Moeen Ali (37*) powered Chennai Super Kings to 192/3 against Kolkata Knight Riders in the summit clash in Dubai. Du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad (32) added 61 runs for the opening wicket to set the platform for a big total. du Plessis falls off the last ball – he misses the Orange Cup by two runs!

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of CSK & KKR:

Teams CSK & KKR Squads:

Chennai Super Kings Squad:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Moeen Ali, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gowtham, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna, Harbhajan Singh, Shakib Al Hasan, Tim Southee, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Kuldeep Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Sandeep Warrier, Tim Seifert, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Vaibhav Arora

Also Read: IPL 2021 DC vs CSK: CSK Won By 4 Wickets

Also Read: IPL 2021 RCB vs KKR: KKR Won By 4 Wickets

Also Read: IPL 2021 DC vs KKR: KKR Won By 3 Wickets