October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 DC vs KKR: KKR Won By 3 Wickets

IPL 2021 DC vs KKR
Spread the love

IPL 2021 – Qualifier 2, DC ( Royal Challengers Bangalore ) vs KKR ( Kolkata Knight Riders ) cricket match was scheduled today in which KKR won 3 by wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bowl against Delhi Capitals.

Eoin Morgan: We are going to bowl first. It’s worked. We have kept the same side. Guys know their role. The mindset in the second leg has been spot-on.

Rishabh Pant: We would have bowled first. We needed an extra batsman, so Stoinis comes in. Tom Curran is out. We are in a great frame of mind, always exciting to play together, looking to have fun during the match also.

It is said that it’s not over till it is over. What a wonderful performance by both the teams. Needing 136 runs to win from 120 balls, Venkatesh Iyer and Shubman Gill got their side off to a blistering start. Kolkata Knight Riders bowlers restricted Delhi Capitals to 135/5 in Qualifier 2 in Sharjah. Shikhar Dhawan (36) and Shreyas Iyer (30*) top-scored for DC in tough conditions.

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of DC & KKR:

Teams DC & KKR Squads:

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Axar Patel, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Steven Smith, Sam Billings, Marcus Stoinis, Lukman Meriwala, Ben Dwarshuis, Praveen Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Venkatesh Iyer, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik, Tim Seifert, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy, Vaibhav Arora, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Rinku Singh, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna, Andre Russell, Sandeep Warrier, Sheldon Jackson, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Pawan Negi, Karun Nair, Ben Cutting, Shakib Al Hasan, Harbhajan Singh

Also Read: IPL 2021 DC vs CSK: CSK Won By 4 Wickets

Also Read: IPL 2021 RCB vs KKR: KKR Won By 4 Wickets