October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 DC vs CSK: CSK Won By 4 Wickets

IPL 2021 DC vs CSK
Spread the love

IPL 2021 – Qualifier 1, DC ( Delhi Capitals ) vs CSK ( Chennai Super Kings ) cricket match was scheduled today in which CSK won by 4 wickets and CSK becomes 1st team to qualify for finals.

Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and opted to bowl against Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 1.

CSK have gone in unchanged while Delhi made one change, replacing Ripal Patel with Sam Curran.

Dhoni: “Want to bowl first because most of the guys have felt there’s a bit of help for fast bowlers here. And then it goes one-pace. But it’s not a wicket where things ease down. It’s a tough wicket.” Same team for Chennai.

Pant: “We have batted first enough times in the season so we are fine. But we would’ve liked to bowl.”Delhi makes one change: Tom Curran for Ripal.

After being sent to bat first, Delhi Capitals (DC) put up 172 runs for the loss of five wickets in 20 overs vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on Sunday in Qualifier 1 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Prithvi Shaw (60) top-scored for DC as he started the innings in an attacking mode but wickets kept falling from the other end. After Shaw got out, skipper Rishabh Pant (51*) and Shimron Hetmyer (37) added 83 runs for the fifth wicket.

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of DC & CSK:

Teams DC & CSK Squads:

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Ripal Patel, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje, Vishnu Vinod, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lalit Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Ben Dwarshuis, Tom Curran, Lukman Meriwala, Marcus Stoinis, Sam Billings, Steven Smith, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma

Chennai Super Kings Squad:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood, Suresh Raina, Imran Tahir, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gowtham, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy, Dominic Drakes, Bhagath Varma, Karn Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara

Also Read: IPL 2021 MI vs SRH: MI Won By 42 Runs

Also Read: IPL 2021 DC vs RCB: RCB Won By 7 Wickets