October 4, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 RR vs MI: MI Won By 8 Wickets

Spread the love

IPL 2021 – match no. 51, CRR ( Rajasthan Royals ) vs MI ( Mumbai Indians ) cricket match was scheduled today in which MI won by 8 wickets.

Mumbai Indians won the TOSS and decided to bowl first against Rajasthan Royals.

Chasing a paltry 91, Ishan Kishan smokes a blazing 50 off just 25 balls as Mumbai Indians thrashed Rajasthan Royals by 8 wickets to keep their playoffs hopes alive. With the victory, Mumbai moved up to the fifth spot in the points table.

Rohit Sharma: “We had to come here and do what we had to do, which was to get the two points… It was a chance to improve our run rate as well. We got off to a flier, and we said there is a chance for us to up the run rate. It was the perfect game for us to do that. Kishan is playing after a couple of games, so we wanted him to take his time. I didn’t say anything to him (after he played a maiden). All we wanted for him was to play his shots, which is what he did… When you are under the radar, it is important to do your job. We have been doing well and preparing well. All the bowlers came together and used the conditions well. (On playing Sunrisers last) All eight teams are capable of beating each other. But the good thing is that KKR plays before us, so we know what to do.”

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of CSK & DC:

Teams CSK & DC Squads:

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shivam Dube, Glenn Phillips, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Akash Singh, Mayank Markande, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat, Chris Morris, Manan Vohra, Shreyas Gopal, Liam Livingstone, Tabraiz Shamsi, KC Cariappa, Mahipal Lomror, Oshane Thomas, Riyan Parag, Anuj Rawat, Kartik Tyagi, Gerald Coetzee, Kuldip Yadav

Mumbai Indians Squad:

Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, James Neesham, Anukul Roy, Ishan Kishan, Chris Lynn, Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Piyush Chawla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Roosh Kalaria, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Chahar, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh, Simarjeet Singh

Also Read: IPL 2021 DC vs CSK: DC Won By 3 Wickets

Also Read: IPL 2021 PKBS vs MI: MI Won By 6 Wickets