October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 DC vs CSK: DC Won By 3 Wickets

Spread the love

IPL 2021 – match no. 50, CSK ( Chennai Super Kings ) vs DC ( Delhi Capitals ) cricket match was scheduled today in which DC won by 3 wickets.

Delhi Capitals won the TOSS and decided to bowl first against CSK.

Delhi Capitals (DC) went top of the points table after beating Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by three wickets in their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 contest at the Dubai International Stadium, Dubai on Monday.

Chasing a modest target of 137, DC reached 139/7 in 19.4 overs with Shikhar Dhawan top-scoring with a 35-ball 39, while Shimron Hetmyer contributed a vital 28. Earlier, invited to bat, CSK posted 136/5 in their allotted 20 overs. Ambati Rayudu top-scored for CSK with an unbeaten 55 off 43 balls while Robin Uthappa contributed 19 runs. Both CSK and DC have already qualified for the play-offs. Fortunes swung in an absorbing chase but in the end, DC snuck past CSK in a low-scoring affair. Credit to Chennai. Their bowlers kept them in the hunt till the last over but Hetmyer’s 28 not out from 18 balls ultimately proved to be just enough.

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of CSK & DC:

Teams CSK & DC Squads:

Chennai Super Kings Squad:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Moeen Ali, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gowtham, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Steven Smith, Sam Billings, Lukman Meriwala, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Praveen Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel

Also Read: IPL 2021 RR vs RCB: RCB Won By 7 Wickets

Also Read: IPL 2021 PKBS vs MI: MI Won By 6 Wickets