October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 DC vs KKR: KKR Won By 3 Wickets

Spread the love

IPL 2021 – match no. 41, DC ( Delhi Capitals ) vs KKR ( Kolkata Knight Riders ) cricket match had been scheduled today in which KKR won by 3 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to field first against DC.

Great win for KKR and this has thrown the points table wide open. MI and PBKS will square off next. Kolkata’s win has only increased the pressure on these teams. An all-round performance from the Knights. Won the toss and inserted DC. Kept them to a modest score of 126 and then chased it down with relative ease. There were a few hiccups along the way but they got the job done. Opting to bat first, Sanju Samson (82) and Yashasvi Jaiswal (36) guided Rajasthan Royals to 164/5 against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Dubai. After an early blow, Jaiswal and Samson revived Rajasthan Royals innings with a 56 runs stand for Invited to bat, Delhi Capitals scored 127/9 against Kolkata Knight Riders. Skipper Rishabh Pant played a patient knock of 39 runs for the Capitals while Steve Smith, who replaced Prithvi Shaw, also contributed 39 runs. Lockie Ferguson, Sunil Narine and Venkatesh Iyer claimed two wickets apiece for KKR.

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of DC & KKR:

Teams DC & KKR Squads:

Delhi Capitals Squad:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Steven Smith, Sam Billings, Lukman Meriwala, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Praveen Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Kane Williamson(c), David WShubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Tim Seifert (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Rinku Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Eoin Morgan (c), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun CV, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann Singh.

Also Read: IPL 2021 CSK vs KKR: CSK Won By 2 Wickets

Also Read: IPL 2021 SRH vs RR: SRH Won By 7 Wickets