March 9, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 RR vs PKBS: RR Won By 2 Runs

Spread the love

IPL 2021 – Second phase, RR ( Rajasthan Royals ) vs PKBS ( Punjab Kings ) cricket match had been scheduled today in which RR won by 2 runs.

Punjab Kings skipper KL Rahul on Tuesday won the toss and asked Rajasthan Royals to bat in Match 32 of IPL 2021 at the Dubai International Stadium. “We’ll bowl first. It’s a no brainer, a fresh wicket with grass on. We don’t know how it will play and I prefer chasing,” Rahul said when asked why he wanted to have a bowl first.

Punjab Kings bowled out Rajasthan Royals for 185 in exact 20 overs in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match on Tuesday. Chasing a 186-run target, Punjab Kings openers put on a hundred-run partnership to lead the run chase. Asked to bat first, Yashasvi Jaiswal (49) and Mahipal Lomror (43) guided Rajasthan Royals to 185 in 20 overs. Rajasthan openers gave their side a good start by adding 54 runs in 5.3 overs. For Punjab Kings, Arshdeep Singh (5/32) and Mohammed Shami (3/21) shared eight Royals wickets. 

Subscribe to Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of RR & PKBS:

Teams RR & PKBS:

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Sanju Samson (Captain), Liam Livingstone, Evin Lewis, David Miller, Chris Morris, Oshane Thomas, Mustafizur Rahaman, Tabraiz Shamsi, Glenn Phillips, Chetan Sakariya, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Akash Singh, Anuj Rawat, KC Cariappa, Yashashvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Gopal, Kartik Tyagi, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldip Yadav, Mahipal Lomror

Punjab Kings Squad:

KL Rahul (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Ishan Porel, Shahrukh Khan, Mohammed Shami, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid, Murugan Ashwin, Harpreet Brar, Moises Henriques, Chris Jordan, Aiden Markram, Mandeep Singh, Darsan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar, Jalaj Saxena

Also Read: Base Price Players Who Went On To Become Match Winners

Also Read: IPL 2021 RCB vs KKR: KKR Won By 9 Wickets