May 3, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 PBKS vs KKR: KKR Won By 5 Wickets



Spread the love

IPL 2021 match 21, PBKS (Punjab Kings) vs KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) cricket match had been scheduled today in which KKR won by 5 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders opt to bowl. Morgan calls it right and decides to insert Punjab Kings in. He also names an unchanged XI. Only one for KL Rahul’s side as Chris Jordan replaces Fabian Allen.

Kolkata Knight Riders bowlers produced a spectacular performance, restricting Punjab Kings to a lowly 123 for 9 in their IPL encounter at the Narendra Modi Stadium at Motera, Ahmedabad, on Monday. For Punjab, opener Mayank Agarwal top-scored with a painstaking 31 off 34 balls but Chris Jordan’s 30 off 18 balls took them past the 120-run mark. Prasidh Krishna has best figures of 3 for 30, while Pat Cummins and Sunil Narine also chipped in with a couple of wickets each. Earlier, KKR captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl. KKR fielded an unchanged side while pacer Chris Jordan replaced left-arm spinner, Fabien Allen, in the Punjab team. Kolkata Knight Riders, on a free fall in IPL 2021, will look for better fortunes against Punjab Kings. Having suffered four horrible defeats on the trot, Eoin Morgan’s team has looked completely out of sorts. Morgan himself has been the biggest disappointment with just 45 runs from five innings. KKR will need to show more aggression at the top of the batting order where Shubman Gill has been a failure. Despite depth in batting, KKR’s middle order has only shown flashes of brilliance but these have very few and far between. Punjab Kings, with two wins from five matches, are slightly better off. Ravi Bishnoi has added variety to the bowling where young pacer Arshdeep Singh has been a delight.

Subscribe Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of PBKS & KKR:

Teams PBKS & KKR:

Punjab Kings Squad:

KL Rahul (w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Fabian Allen, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Mandeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Jalaj Saxena, Sarfaraz Khan, Saurabh Kumar, Jhye Richardson, Ishan Porel, Riley Meredith, Utkarsh Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Brar

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (w), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Harbhajan Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Sandeep Warrier, Tim Seifert, Lockie Ferguson, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Vaibhav Arora

Also Read: IPL 2021: BCCI Full Schedule, Everything Explained
Also Read: Base Price Players Who Went On To Become Match Winners
Also Read: IPL 2021 DC vs SRH: DC Won In Super Over