October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 MI vs PBKS: PBKS Won By 9 Wickets



Spread the love

IPL 2021 match 17, MI (Mumbai Indians) vs PBKS (Punjab Kings) cricket match had been scheduled today in which PBKS won by 9 wickets.

Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul wins the toss and elects to field first.

Mumbai Indians set a 132-run target for Punjab Kings. Punjab Kings, looking to end their Chennai leg on a high after three consecutive defeats, opted to bowl against Mumbai Indians in Match 17 of IPL 2021. Punjab finally brought in leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi into the playing XI with another leggie Murugan Ashwin making way for him. Mumbai trusted their XI and have gone in unchanged! Rohit Sharma and Co. are also playing their last match at the Chepauk and will look to finish on a high. Punjab Kings, lying at the seventh spot in the points table, have their task cut out as they take on defending champions Mumbai Indians in Chennai. With three back-to-back defeats denting Punjab’s morale, it will be the right opportunity for Mumbai to bounce back to winnings ways after their defeat to Delhi Capitals in their previous game.

Subscribe Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of PBKS & MI:

MI pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah is playing his 100th match for Mumbai Indians at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Mumbai. He is playing his 97th matches for MI in the IPL. He has represented MI in the remaining 3 matches in Champions League T20.

β€œFor the 100th time in the MI Blue & Gold,” wrote MI in a tweet post.

Teams MI & PBKS:

Punjab Kings Squad:

KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Fabian Allen, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Jalaj Saxena, Sarfaraz Khan, Saurabh Kumar, Jhye Richardson, Ishan Porel, Riley Meredith, Utkarsh Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ravi Bishnoi

Mumbai Indians Squad:

Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Piyush Chawla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Adam Milne, Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Neesham, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Arjun Tendulkar, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh

Also Read: IPL 2021: BCCI Full Schedule, Everything Explained
Also Read: Base Price Players Who Went On To Become Match Winners