October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 CSK vs RR: CSK Won By 45 Runs



Spread the love

IPL 2021, CSK (Chennai Super Kings) vs RR (Rajasthan Royals) cricket match had been scheduled today in which CSK won By 45 runs.

Rajasthan captain Samson won the toss and invited Chennai in to bat. It is worth mentioning that this is the third consecutive time when Samson has won the toss and chose to field.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) was rocked in the middle overs by left-arm bowler Chetan Sakariya, who finished with three wickets for 35 runs in his four overs. CSK lost their way halfway after a decent start by Faf du Plessis (33 runs off 17 balls) and Moeen Ali (26 runs off 20 balls). However, Dwayne Bravo (20 runs off eight balls) ended the innings strongly to help CSK reach 188 runs in their 20 overs. CSK captain MS Dhoni would like to make it as hard as possible for RR in his 200th Match as captain in IPL. RR openers, Manan Vohra and Jos Buttler will have to put their best foot forward in their 189-run run-chase.

The long batting order made small but crucial contributions as Chennai Super Kings got to 188 for 9 against Rajasthan Royals in Mumbai. Put into bat on a batting-friendly surface, CSK batsmen fired in unison to take Chennai to a challenging total. For Rajasthan, young Chetan Sakariya got three that also included the wicket of MS Dhoni.

Subscribe Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Twitter Reactions of CSK & RR:

Teams CSK & RR:


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, R Sai Kishore, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujra, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth


Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh

Also Read: IPL 2021: BCCI Full Schedule, Everything Explained
Also Read: Base Price Players Who Went On To Become Match Winners