October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 PBKS vs CSK: CSK Won By 6 Wickets



Spread the love

IPL 2021 match 8, Punjab Kings (PBKS) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) cricket match had been scheduled today in which CSK won By 6 wickets.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the toss and opted to field. “We will bowl first. We will get hit off good deliveries but it is important to assess as a bowler. Looks a bit tacky and a bit more grass. A bit of dew settles down a bit and in the second innings as well, the first few overs are really crucial. We are playing the same team,” said CSK skipper MS Dhoni after the toss.

Subscribe Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

KL Rahul-led PBKS started their campaign on a winning note as they defeated Rajasthan Royals by four runs, while the MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings failed to defend a big total against Delhi Capitals in their opener. To add to CSK’s headaches, the Yellow Army won’t have the services of either of their overseas pacemen, namely Jason Behrendorff and Lungi Ngidi. On the other hand, PBKS will rely on their big-hitting top-order.

Playing his 200th game for Chennai Super Kings, talismanic MS Dhoni was spot on with his decision to bowl first as his team restricted Punjab Kings to 106/8 in Mumbai. Deepak Chahar was the wrecker-in-chief, returning figures of 4/13 as a power-packed Punjab batting order completely collapsed against a disciplined bowling effort from Chennai.

A responsible 66-run partnership between Faf du Plessis and Moeen Ali followed a carnage from Deepak Chahar with the new ball as Chennai Super Kings registered a comfortable 6-wicket win over Punjab Kings in Mumbai. Deepak returned figures of 4 for 13 restricting Punjab at 106/8. Chennai then got across the finish line with 26 balls to spare.

Twitter Reactions:

Teams PBKS & CSK:

Punjab Kings (Playing XI):

KL Rahul (w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Shahrukh Khan, Jhye Richardson, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Meredith, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI):

MS Dhoni (w/c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

Also Read: IPL 2021: BCCI Full Schedule, Everything Explained
Also Read: Base Price Players Who Went On To Become Match Winners
Also Read: IPL 2021 RR vs DC: RR Won By 3 Wickets