October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 RR vs DC: RR Won By 3 Wickets

IPL 2021 DC vs RR-LT

IPL 2021 DC vs RR-LT

Spread the love

IPL 2021 match 7, Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Delhi Capital (DC) cricket match had been scheduled today in which RR won By 3 wickets.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the toss and elected to field first against Delhi Capitals (DC) during match seven of IPL 2021 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Thursday.

Delhi won their previous game with much ease while Rajasthan lost theirs. Royals put up a stiff fight in their first match against Punjab Kings with Sanju Samson’s century taking them to within four runs of Punjab Kings’ 221-run total.

Subscribe Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Rajasthan Royals (RR) were set up a target of 148 runs to win by the Delhi Capital (DC) batters. DC lost their way early on in the innings as RR started magnificently through left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat, who blew away DC’s top-order with some clever bowling. Unadkat, returning to the RR side, showcased his experienced and maturity by bamboozling the likes of Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane to break the backbone of the side. However, DC lead a brilliant comeback with skipper Rishabh Pant scoring a half-century. However, RR finished strongly and put a lid on DC’s run-rate after Pant’s wicket. Electing to bowl, Jaydev Unadkat (3-15) and Mustafizur Rahman (2-29) helped Rajasthan Royals restrict Delhi Capitals to below-par 147/8 at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai. After losing four wickets inside 7 overs, Rishabh Pant (51) and Lalit Yadav (20) added 51 runs for the fifth wicket to rebuild the Delhi Capitals innings.

Twitter Reactions:


Delhi Capitals:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Ajinkya Rahane, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Lalit Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Tom Curran, Avesh Khan

Rajasthan Royals:

Manan Vohra, Sanju Samson(w/c), David Miller, Jos Buttler, Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman

Also Read: IPL 2021: BCCI Full Schedule, Everything Explained
Also Read: Base Price Players Who Went On To Become Match Winners

Also Read: IPL 2021 RCB vs SRH: RCB Won By 6 Runs