October 1, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 SRH vs KKR: KKR Won By 10 Runs

Spread the love

IPL 2021 3rd match, SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs KolkataKnightRiders (KKR) Cricket Match has scheduled today in which KKR won by 10 runs.

Subscribe Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Chasing a 188-run target, Jonny Bairstow and Manish Pandey added 92 runs for the third wicket after early blows to steady Sunrisers Hyderabad’s run chase. Nitish Rana (80) and Rahul Tripathi (53) added 93 runs for the second wicket to power Kolkata Knight Riders to 187/6 in their 20 overs. Sent in to bat first, Shubman Gill and Rana gave KKR a good start, adding 53 runs for the opening wicket. Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner won the toss and decided to field first against Kolkata Knight Riders tonight.

Vijay and Manish Pandey are currently batting for SRH and are trying to seal a win for their side. Meanwhile, Prasidh Krishna has taken two wickets for KKR, Pat Cummins and Shakib Al Hasan have taken a wicket each. Earlier, KRR wrapped up their innings at 187 for six in 20 overs. Opener Nitish Rana slammed a half-century, giving his side a great start. He slammed 80 off 56 balls, packed with nine fours and four sixes. He also built a fantastic partnership with Rahul Tripathi, who scored 53 off 29 balls. Dinesh Karthik gave KKR a good finish with three boundaries towards the end, and registered 22 in 9 deliveries. SRH’s bowling department started poorly but staged a turnaround with Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi taking two wickets each. Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and T Natarajan registered a dismissal each.

Defending 187, Kolkata Knight Riders bowlers restricted Sunrisers Hyderabad to 177/5 to start their IPL campaign with a 10-run win in Chennai. Jonny Bairstow (55) and Manish Pandey (61*) added 92 runs for the third wicket but failed to take Sunrisers home.

Also Read: IPL 2021: BCCI Full Schedule, Everything Explained

Also Read: Base Price Players Who Went On To Become Match Winners