October 4, 2023

Launch Trend

Upgrade Yourself Everyday!

IPL 2021 CSK vs DC: DC Won With 7 Wickets

Spread the love

IPL 2021, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) Cricket Match has scheduled today in which DC won with 7 wickets.

Chasing a 189-run target, Delhi Capitals’ Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan added a valuable 138 runs for the opening wicket. Suresh Raina (54 off 36 balls) and Sam Curran (34 off 15) helped Chennai Super Kings post a competitive 188/7 in their 20 overs. Earlier, Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant won the toss and decided to field first against Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede stadium.

Subscribe Launch Trend for more NEWS updates everyday

Ahead of every IPL they have featured in, Chennai Super Kings have always been talked about as one of the title contenders. But after a below-par last season CSK have a huge challenge ahead of them as they look to bounce back and show that 2020 was just a minor blip.

CSK lost a few wickets in the middle overs but they bat deep. Unfortunately for CSK, Raina fell victim to a mix-up with Ravindra Jadeja as he got run out for 54. But, Jadeja and Sam Curran ensured that CSK finish well and their 51-run partnership for the seventh wicket helped the team post a total of 188/7. Avesh Khan was the pick of the bowlers for DC as he picked two wickets for 23 runs in his four overs including Du Plessis and MS Dhoni.